Jo’s Book Review- Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

2017-02-20 08.44.57 1.jpg

Three Black Witches are born in a glen,
sweet little triplets
will never be friends.

Three Black Witches, all fair to be seen
two to devour
and one to be queen

It took me almost a month to finish TDC(mostly because of college) but it was worth it. I loved it. It wasn’t as dark as I was expecting(which is too much, I guess) but it was pretty dark. Jo likes that.

Initially I felt a tad bit confused with three narratives and tons of characters in every one, but I soon picked up. It had alternative POVs, something I hate(reason why I didn’t like 5th wave) but maybe because I was busy in college and read small portions every day or something, I adapted well to it.(sorry 5th wave).

I liked all the queens. All of them had a distinctive personalities and I could clearly differentiate them. Only character I hated with passion was Joseph. Go and jump off some cliff.

Writing wise, it was ok. A bit dry in my opinion, but otherwise interesting and engaging.

AND the last 3/4th of book was bloody marvellous. It was so full of twists and surprises and betrayal. And the end was so soul satisfying. I’m getting my copy of ‘One dark throne’ as soon as it comes out!

I want revenge.” She whispers, and her fingers trail bloody streaks down Natalia’s arms.
“And then I want my crown.

Rating- 3.8/5

Leave a Reply

