Jo’s Top 5 World Building in Books

addtext_com_MDMyNDA3MzE2MTYw.jpg

Hullo peeps!

So finally I’ve decided to do ‘Top 5‘ every week. This is quite a popular trend I’ve seen bloggers do, where they talk about any ‘Top 5′ of theirs. Here we can talk about ‘Top 5 books I loved‘ to ‘Top 5 YA parents I liked‘ to ‘Top 5 characters I want to see have their own spin offs’  etc. The possibilities are endless. You can check my TOP 5 index in the menu.

For my first Top 5, I’m going to tell you about my ‘Top 5 World Building in Books

5

Red Queen
by Victoria Aveyard
Image result for red queen
Although I’ve heard that ‘Red rising trilogy’ came first and have a world very similar to Red Queen, I haven’t read it so Red queen takes the spot. I really liked the distinction between Red and silver, Poor and rich. It is very similar to the real world and felt real. Also, the fact that some people have power according to their blood is so interesting.
4
The Hunger Games
by Suzanne Collins
Image result
THG is forever going to be my favourite YA. It introduced me to the genre and the concept of dystopian setting. It was so fasinating to read the world, after world war 3, all destroyed and people living in districts. I still love it so much. Collins has done a wonderful job, building the world.
3
The Chronicles of Narnia
by  C. S. Lewis
Image result for narnia cs lewis

Narnia is a classic and will remain to be. I read it when I was in 4th grade and I was so

fasinated by fawns, centaurs, lion, talking animals, and magic. Narnia is truly magical and has one of the best world building!

2

Harry Potter

by  J. K. Rowling

Image result for harry potter books

Harry Potter is just so fasinating. The concept of a school of magic is so wonderful. I’m not a huge fan but I wish Hogwarts was real!

1.

The Lord of the Rings
 by J. R. R. Tolkien
Image result for original lotr books
LOTR is the father of all world settings! It’s so original, so beautiful, so detailed, so magical, It makes Middle earth, the place I want to go the most! To truly understand, you need to read the series. GO AND READ IT!

What about you? Which is your favourite world building?? Comment

 


1 thought on “Jo’s Top 5 World Building in Books”

Leave a Reply

