STACKING THE SHELVES #1

Hullo peeps!

Just a few days ago I stumbled upon a meme called as ‘Stacking the Shelves’ which is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It gives us a chance to share with readers what we bought, borrowed, swapped, won or got for review each week. Because I am a broke college student who is forever breaking her buying ban and is inconsistent, I will be doing it monthly, than weekly.

I’m going to use the original graphic from Tynga’s Reviews till I get one for myself.


So this is the first post in my Stacking the Shelves series and I am looking forward to sharing my recent haul with you peeps!

For review:

  1. The Raven God (Legends of Orkney #3) by Alane Adams : (ARC- September 2017)

I'm so excited for The raven God by @alaneadamsbooks. It comes out in September 2017! • • #books #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #indianbookstagrammer #bookish #bookism #book📖 #reader #readers #bookquote #bookchallenge #bookstagramfeatures #bookishfeatures #candle #bookishcandle #bookmarks #bookstack #bookrainbow #colorfulbooks #whitetheme #bookreview #bookblog #wordpress #bookreviewblogs

I got this ARC in exchange of an honest review and I am so excited for it! Its a mix of Percy Jackson and Norse mythology AND BOTH ARE MY FAVOURITES!

Courtesy: Alane Adams

 

 

Self bought:

  1. The Bronze Horseman (The Bronze Horseman #1) by Paullina Simons

 

The most beautiful spine? • I've 2 giveaways on my feed! Go and check them out! •  #books #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #indianbookstagrammer #bookish #bookism #book📖 #reader #readers #bookquote #bookchallenge #bookstagramfeatures #bookishfeatures #candle #bookishcandle #bookmarks #bookstack #bookrainbow #colorfulbooks #whitetheme #bookreview #bookblog #wordpress #bookreviewblogs

After hearing SO MUCH about this book I just had to buy it! Its a historical romance set during WW2. I am so excited to read 800 pages of awesomeness!

From Where: Amazon

 

 

 

2. Sleeping Giants (Themis Files #1) by Sylvain Neuvel

29932639

 

I gave it a 2 out of 5 stars. You can read my review on Goodreads or here!

 

 

From Where: Amazon

 

 

 

3.  Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe #1) by  Benjamin Alire Sáenz 

img-20170613-wa0048.jpg

I absolutely loved this book! ITS SO GOOD! I gave it a 5 out of 5 rating.

“Another secret of the universe: Sometimes pain was like a storm that came out of nowhere. The clearest summer could end in a downpour. Could end in lightning and thunder.” 

From Where: Crossword bookstore

 

Others:

  1. Wing Jones by  Katherine Webber

25909375

 

 

I was selected as a rep for the booklings crate for which I received a free box from them! The box contained this beauty. CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS BOOK HAS PINK-PURPLE SPRAYED EDGES! Its so beautiful!

From Where: the booklings crate

 

 

 

1.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “STACKING THE SHELVES #1”

Leave a Reply

