Jo’s TOP 5 bookstagrammers

addtext_com_MDMxMzQ3NTM5NTg.jpg

 

Hullo peeps!

This is Another post in my Top 5 series. In this I post about my top 5 bookish things in different category.

.

Today I will tell you about my top 5, favourite bookstagrammers.  If you don’t know the term bookstagrammer and bookstagram, then fret not. I will explain to you.

.

According to Urban dictionary, Bookstagram means –

.

kick-ass social platform for professional booknerds – and by “professional”, I mean even those who sit in their pjs under comfy blankets in a cozy place with a good book.
It’s main base is on Instagram and you can see it by using #bookstagram and trust me, you’ll find a HUMONGOUS amount of booklovers who share your taste and welcome you into the bookstagram community with open arms.
Person 1: Did you hear about Cassandra Clare’s new book she released?”
Person 2: “OMG yes!! I bet it’s gonna be all over bookstagram! I’ve gotta buy it and post about it too!”
Person 1: “It’ll look sooo good on your shelves! Let me take a #shelfie!”
.
Nothing explains better than Urban dictionary.
.
As you can guess, netizens or booknerds, who spend their time taking photos of precious books and editing them to post on bookstagram are referred to as bookstagrammers.
We are the coolest people!
.
SO here are my top 5 bookstagrammers!
1

_livelaughread

 

Hello dear friends! It's time for me to spill a little secret... I found all of these books to be pretty underwhelming. 💫 It's not that they're bad books, just that I didn't particularly enjoy them! Or they didn't live up to the hype. *runs from flying tomatoes* 🏃🏻‍♀️I still can never leave a series unfinished, so I finished all of them and their sequels. Some I ended up enjoying a little more as time went on! 💫 But hey, we all have our quirks and these are mine. If you love these books, I'll still love you, I promise! 💫 PS: ACOWAR should absolutely be in this picture but it pained me to include so I didn't.... 💫 Day 7: Underwhelming #livelaughbooksjune

 

Her feed is so bright and so colorful! She uses fairylights and candles to light up her photos. I just love her feed so much!
2

darkfaerietales_

 

Good morning and happy #stacksaturday everyone!!! . Today I'm so excited to be participating in the @storygramtours for The Essex Serpent by @sarahgraceperry! . First of this cover is just stunning and the book is set in 18th century England 😱😱😱😱!!!! If you know me you will know that this is a huge plus for me!!!! I have the full summary down below but make sure to add this one to your collection asap!!! . Synopsis: Set in Victorian London and an Essex village in the 1890's, and enlivened by the debates on scientific and medical discovery which defined the era, The Essex Serpent has at its heart the story of two extraordinary people who fall for each other, but not in the usual way. . They are Cora Seaborne and Will Ransome. Cora is a well-to-do London widow who moves to the Essex parish of Aldwinter, and Will is the local vicar. They meet as their village is engulfed by rumours that the mythical Essex Serpent, once said to roam the marshes claiming human lives, has returned. Cora, a keen amateur naturalist is enthralled, convinced the beast may be a real undiscovered species. But Will sees his parishioners' agitation as a moral panic, a deviation from true faith. Although they can agree on absolutely nothing, as the seasons turn around them in this quiet corner of England, they find themselves inexorably drawn together and torn apart. . Told with exquisite grace and intelligence, this novel is most of all a celebration of love, and the many different guises it can take. . Want to learn more about The Essex Serpent click on the link in my bio! Thank you to @williammorrowbooks and @customhousebooks for providing me with a copy of #TheEssexSerptent!!! . . . . #storygramtours #theessexserpenttour  #book #books #bookstagram #bookstagramfeature #bookstagrammer #booknookstagram #booklover #bookart #bookaddiction #bookaholic #booknerd #bookgeek  #bookworm #bookphotography  #bookpics #igbooks #bookish #amreading #bookishfeatures #epicreads #read #reading #bibliophile #bookstagramit

Her photos are absolutely gorgeous! Her feed is darkish, flowery, and just stunning! She is my favourite person ever!

3

xenatine

 

Here is another new release that came out today and this one takes place in the world of wedding planning. Would you rather spend your summer working as a life guard or as a wedding planner? • Thank you to @penguinrandomhouse for sending me a copy of Once and For All as well as the amazing box of goodies. This sounds like the perfect summer read. • SYNOPSIS From Sarah Dessen, the beloved New York Times bestselling author of SAINT ANYTHING and JUST LISTEN, comes a new novel set in the world of wedding planning! . Is it really better to have loved and lost?  Louna's summer job is to help brides plan their perfect day, even though she stopped believing in happily-ever-after when her first love ended tragically. But charming girl-magnet Ambrose isn't about to be discouraged now that he's met the one he really  wants. Maybe Louna's second chance is standing right in front of her. . Sarah Dessen’s many fans will adore this latest novel, a richly satisfying, enormously entertaining story with humor, romance, and an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after. *** #sarahdesse  #onceandforall #bookstagram #bookflowers #bookstagrammer #bookcrown #prhpartner #penguinteen #penguinrandomhouse #bookpics #newrelase #bookishfeatures #epicreads #libraryofbookstagram #fiercereads

She folds pages into different flowers and crowns! She is the queen of page folding! Also she is a published author! All the reasons to follow her!

4

woodlandspirits

 

literature |n| • written works, especially those considered of superior or lasting artistic merit. - what are books or series you see yourself reading to your children one day?  it is my goal as a mother to ingrain in my kids the story of harry potter.  and when they get older, they'll definitely be reading the outsiders, the hate u give, and the book thief.  my biggest fear as a mother is having a child who doesn't love reading. 😫 - [ #bookstagram - #yabooks - #yalit - #literature - #bookworm ]

This is my favourite picture everr! Her feed is so warm, cozy and beautiful! Also her photoshopping skills are killer!

jobooklove

 

Bronze horseman anyone? •  I got it yesterday and will read it soon! • #books #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #indianbookstagrammer #bookish #bookism #book📖 #reader #readers #bookquote #bookchallenge #bookstagramfeatures #bookishfeatures #candle #bookishcandle #bookmarks #bookstack #bookrainbow #colorfulbooks #whitetheme #bookreview #bookblog #wordpress #bookreviewblogs

 

and me! (shame-less self promotion!) I keep changing my theme frequently and right now its warm and marble. Do check my profile!

 

 

What about you? Are you on Bookstagram? Do tell me your ID in the comments below. I will give you a follow:)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Jo’s TOP 5 bookstagrammers”

Leave a Reply

